I would love to stay but I really moustache

When we found out my Brother and Sister In Law were expecting a little boy the search began for a baby shower theme.  Several cups of tea later and a little bit of Googling we decided on throwing a Moustache Baby Bash. We wanted to keep the baby shower a secret from the Mum to be so, lots of texts and Facebook messages helped in getting the names and addresses of all her lovely friends.

We made the invites on Word along with a note about gifts.  We thought that if people wished to buy a gift then a book would be nice.

We decorated using blue pom poms made from tissue paper, I really like these as they are really cheap and easy to make and they look so pretty.  We got the tissue paper from Ebay and I watched a couple of online tutorials on how to make these.  There are lots of tutorials out there, I watched a couple and got tips from each of them.  We also got some blue and white paper straws from Ebay (we found this to be the cheapest place).   We cut out black cardboard moustache shapes and stuck them on the straws with sticky dots, they looked really cute.

Seeing as our Moustache Baby Bash took part in Movember we decided to have a ‘guess the baby weight’ game at £1 a go with money going to the Movember charity.

As party favours we made moustache shaped biscuits and put them in little cellophane bags tied up with ribbon and a tag which read ‘I would love to stay but I really moustache’.

We had been trying to think of a baby shower game to play and I am not entirely sure how we came up with this idea but “Pin the Tash on the Daddy’ was a hit!  We had a picture of my Brother along with my Sister In Laws favourite men, Robbie Williams, David Beckham and Edward Cullen (we even made him sparkly).  Each person took it in turn to be blindfolded and then pinned their moustache on the Daddy.

My Sister In Law received some lovely books with beautiful messages in from her friends. I hope there are lots of wonderful story times to be had.

Moustache Baby Bash Memories

Leave a Reply

