Come Undone

We were lucky enough to get tickets for one of the three shows that Robbie Williams did at the O2 arena back in November and I am finally getting around to blogging about it. Normally when we go and see Robbie we get standing tickets with the intention of being as close to the front as possible. However, this time my Sister In Law was 8 months pregnant. Even though our seats were up in the Gods the atmosphere was amazing. I loved the fact that as well as his more recent songs he also did some of his really old stuff too.

This was the first time I had been to the O2 arena, it is huge! I have been to lots of other arenas but this is really nice. I love how they have all the restaurants on the ground floor so you can go for a proper meal beforehand if you want.

The merchandise was pretty standard although I thought Β£15 for a mug was ridiculous! I guess he needs to make a bit more cash now he has got a daughter! πŸ˜‰ My Sister In Law did get a really cute baby grow.

Trying on for size!

I am so glad that we went the night we did as Robbie had a special guest……The Captain! Yes Gary Barlow came on stage and sang two songs πŸ™‚ As my Sister says in her Gary Barlow voice, he was absolutely fantastic!

We have also been lucky enough to get tickets for his 2013 tour πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

