Afternoon Tea

In a previous post I mentioned going to a Christmas Fayre in Derby, after a hard mornings shopping we decided to have afternoon tea at Darby & Joan, who had the cutest pop up tea shop at the Christmas Fayre. I am a real sucker for anything like this, I love the whole vintage feel and the fact that there is tea and cake involved makes it all the more brilliant.

Afternoon tea 4

There was bunting hung up and table cloths on the tables. Each table had a vase of flowers on with the vase being made from an old treacle tin or something similar. I loved how the staff were all dressed for the part too.

Afternoon tea 1

It was so nice drinking tea from a proper cup and saucer instead of mug! I had gone with my Mum and my Sister and we all had lemon cake, it was so scrumptious.

Afternoon tea 2

According to their business card, Darby and Joan do Weddings, Tea Parties, Hen Parties, Baby Showers, Christening, Birthday celebrations. I love the thought of a pop up tea shop being able to transfer anywhere into your own little bit of vintage.

Leave a Reply

